Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

WAC Fall Sports Preview Show to Air on Altitude Sports Network

WAC Fall Sports Preview Show to Air on Altitude Sports Network

DENVER – The WAC today announced that its Fall Sports Preview Show will debut on the Altitude Sports Network at 6:30 p.m. MT on Wednesday, Aug. 22. The 30-minute show was produced by the WAC Digital Network (WDN) and is scheduled to air 17 times during the months of August and September.

WDN on-air talent Rachel Vigil is the host. Vigil interviews NM State volleyball coach Mike Jordan and Kansas City women's soccer coach Chris Cissell. Both the Aggies and Roos are picked to win the WAC regular-season titles. There are also feature stories on the Seattle U men's soccer team, the addition of California Baptist University to the WAC, the WAC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee meeting and an update on several WAC men's soccer players who now playing professionally.

The Altitude Sports Network is the most watched regional sports network in the Rockies and is seen in more than five million homes across the country. Altitude was created by Denver Nuggets, Colorado Avalanche, Colorado Mammoth and Colorado Rapids owner, Stan Kroenke, to give area sports fans the most comprehensive regional sports network in the Rockies.

When Can You Watch?

Day Date Time (MT)
Wednesday Aug. 22 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday Aug. 22 11:30 p.m.
Thursday Aug. 23 4:30 p.m.
Monday Aug. 27 6 p.m.
Tuesday Aug. 28 7 a.m.
Wednesday Aug. 29 11 a.m.
Friday Aug. 31 6:30 a.m.
Saturday Sept. 1 1 a.m.
Saturday Sept. 1 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday Sept. 4 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday Sept. 5 11 a.m.
Thursday Sept. 6 11 p.m.
Friday Sept. 7 5 p.m. 
Saturday Sept. 8 11:30 a.m.
Friday Sept. 14 5 p.m. 
Thursday Sept. 20 11 p.m.
Friday Sept. 28 6 p.m.



*times subject to change

2018-19 WAC SAAC
July 3, 2018 2018-19 WAC SAAC