2019 WAC Swimming & Diving Championships

February 27 - March 2 | CRWC Natatorium | Houston | #WACsd

Championship Central

2019 WAC Men's Swimming and Diving Champion: Grand Canyon | 688.5 points

2019 WAC Women's Swimming and Diving Champion: Northern Arizona | 772.5 points


Men's Freshman of the Year: Ivan Zukov, UNLV and Ryan Netzel, Wyoming
Men's Swimmer of the Year: Mark Nikolaev, Grand Canyon
Men's Swimming Coach of the Year: Steve Schaffer, Grand Canyon
Men's Diver of the Year: Tazman Abramowicz, UNLV
Men's Diving Coach of the Year Landon Marzullo, UNLV
Women's Freshman of the Year: Rebeca Oviedo, California Baptist
Women's Swimmer of the Year: Elisa Rodriguez, Northern Arizona
Women's Swimming Coach of the Year: Rick Pratt, NM State
Women's Diver of the Year: Tatiana Kurach, Northern Arizona
Women's Diving Coach of the Year: Nikki Huffman, Northern Arizona


Grand Canyon men's 200 freestyle relay set a new meet record and an NCAA A cut time in 1:17.21 in a time trial following Thursday night's session.

Grand Canyon's Daniil Antipov broke the championship record in the 200 butterfly. Antipov's time of 1:42.55 bests his own record of 1:42.60 previously set at the 2018 WAC Championships.


CRWC Natatorium • Houston

The 2019 WAC Swimming and Diving Championships return to Houston, Texas, February 27-March 2. Last year Wyoming won its first WAC Men’s Swimming and Diving Championship, while Northern Arizona took home the women’s crown for the fifth straight year.